Surfing, Skateboarding, Music, Photography, Travel, Culture and general antics of the youth on the run.

Twin Peaks Announce New Album And leak first single, “Walk To The One You Love”

what youth recommends twin peaks

Chicago band Twin Peaks announced the release of a new album this week, and it’s cleaner than you’d think. Less scuzzy, more refined, with a slightly pop soaked vibe, Down In Heaven will be released May 13th on indie label Grand Jury. And, in conjunction with the news, Twin Peaks also released the first single off the album, “Walk To The One You Love.”

If their new sound is an indication of what Twin Peaks will become in the future, guitarist Clay Frankel seems down with the new direction. “I don’t know yet what kind of band we are,” he says, “since we keep changing with every year.” Sometimes change can be a good thing. –Maya Eslami

what youth recommends twin peaks down in heaven

TWIN PEAKS TOUR DATES:

Wed. Feb. 24 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency

Thu. Feb. 25 – Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews

Fri. Feb. 26 – Sioux Falls, SD @ Total Drag [two shows]

Sat. Feb. 27 – Iowa City, IA @ Blue Moose Tap House

Wed. Mar. 9 – Champaign, IL @ The Accord

Thu. Mar. 10 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In

Fri. Mar. 11 – Columbia, MO @ Cafe Berlin

Sat. Mar. 12 – Bloomington, IN @ Blockhouse

Fri. Apr. 15 – Sheffield, UK @ Picture House Social Club

Sat. Apr. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo

Sun. Apr. 17 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute

Tue. Apr. 19 – London, UK @ Camden Barfly

Thu. Apr. 21 – Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire

Fri. Apr. 22 – Évreux, FR @ L’abordage

Sat. Apr. 23 – Reze, FR @ Festival L’Ere de Rien

Fri. Apr. 29 – Austin, TX @ Levitation

Fri. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Thu. Jun 9 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival

Sign up for letters from What Youth