Surfing, Skateboarding, Music, Photography, Travel, Culture and general antics of the youth on the run.

Listen to Ty Segall’s New Single The super sludgy, brain-melting “Break A Guitar”

what youth recommends ty segall break a guitar

Ty Segall has never been afraid to knock you over the head with his shredding abilities. And his new single “Break A Guitar”, off his upcoming self-titled album, will definitely leave you aching, in a good way. With super sludgy guitars (melted in by Segall and Emmett Kelly), “Break A Guitar” plays on the heavier side, and comes as a complete 180 to his first single, the acoustic daydream “Orange Color Queen”. And if you didn’t think heavy and acoustic went together, revisit your Sabbath library. Guitarist Tony Iommi slipped in a soft number on almost every early album. 

Ty Segall drops January 27th on Drag City, and, as always, Segall’s magick band will tour extensively to promote it. Don’t miss out. –Maya Eslami

Ty Segall Tour Dates:

Fri. Jan. 27 – San Diego, CA @ Belly Up Tavern

Thu. Feb. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom

Fri. Feb. 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom

Sat. Feb. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom

Mon. Feb. 27 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater

Wed. March 1 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater

Thu. March 2 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos

Fri. March 3 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos

Mon. May 8 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar

Wed. May 10 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom

Thu. May 11 – Indianapolis, IN @ Irving Theater

Sat. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Metro

Sun. May 14 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall

Wed. May 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw

Thu. May 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw

Sat. May 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater

Sun. May 21 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater

Mon. May 22 – Louisville, KY @ Headliner’s Music Hall

Thu. May 25 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge

Fri. May 26 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s

Sat. May 27 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre

Mon. May 29 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren

Thu. Aug. 3 – Sun. Aug. 6 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

Fri. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival

Thu. Aug. 24 – Berlin, DE @ Astra

Thu. Aug. 31 – Miranda De Ebro, ES @ Ebrovisión Festival

Sign up for letters from What Youth