Surfing, Skateboarding, Music, Photography, Travel, Culture and general antics of the youth on the run.

Stream Ultimate Painting’s New Album Dusk, out September 30th on Trouble In Mind

what youth recommends music ultimate painting

We’ve been raving about Ultimate Painting for a while now, and today the band is streaming their new album Dusk for all your thirsty ears to hear. Filled with alluring, universal pop arrangements juxtaposed against classic folk harmonies, Dusk is the perfect album to guide you through this sweltering week. –Maya Eslami

ULTIMATE PAINTING TOUR DATES:

Fri. Sept. 30 – Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute w/ Leif Erikson

Sat. Oct. 1 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club w/ Leif Erikson

Sun. Oct. 2 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo w/ Leif Erikson

Tue. Oct. 4 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare V2 w/ Leif Erikson

Wed. Oct. 5 – Bristol, UK @ Exchange w/ Leif Erikson

Thu. Oct. 6 – London, UK @ Islington Assembly Halls w/ Leif Erikson and JC Flowers

Mon. Oct. 10 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso w/ Ulrika Spacek

Tue. Oct. 11 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique

Wed. Oct. 12 – Paris, FR @ Le Pop Up du Label

Thu. Oct. 13 – Cologne, DE @ King Georg

Fri. Oct. 14 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus

Sat. Oct. 15 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine

Sat. Nov. 26 – Nashville, TN @ High Watt w/ EZTV

Sun. Nov. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ Saturn Bar w/ EZTV

Mon. Nov. 28 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda w/ EZTV

Tue. Nov. 29 – Dallas TX @ Double Wide Bar w/ EZTV

Wed. Nov. 30 – Memphis, TN @ Bar DKDC w/ EZTV

Thu. Dec. 1 – Columbia, MO @ Café Berlin w/ EZTV

Fri. Dec. 2 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout w/ EZTV

Sat. Dec. 3 – Detroit, MI @ El Club w/ EZTV

Sun. Dec. 4 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ EZTV

Mon. Dec. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo w/ EZTV

Tue. Dec. 6 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs w/ EZTV

Wed. Dec. 7 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ EZTV

Sign up for letters from What Youth